The Philosophy of Masonry in Five Parts
Foundations of Freemasonry

Audio Sample: Philosophy of Masonry in Five Parts Sample

Pound begins his discourse with an examination of what he deems to be the four major systems of Masonic philosophy. Two of these are intellectual systems: First that of Preston, whose key word is Knowledge; second, that of Krause, whose key word is Morals. Two of these are spiritual

systems: First that of Oliver, whose key word is Tradition; and second, that of Pike, whose key word is Symbolism. Pound concludes with an exploration into the simple origins of secret societies and how they led up to the modern Masonic fraternity.

Get Yours Now!

Comments are closed.